Harari (Amharic: ሓረሪ; Harari: ሐረሪ), officially Harari People’s National Regional State (Amharic: የሓረሪ ሕዝብ ክልል, Harari: ዚሐረሪ ኡምመት መሐዲያ ሑስኒ), is one of the nine ethnically-based regional states (kililoch) of Ethiopia, covering the homeland of the Harari people. Formerly named Region 13, its capital is Harar. It has the smallest land area of the Ethiopian regional states.

Showing 5 from 9 Items

Sort by: