Oromia (spelled Oromiyaa in the Oromo language; Amharic: ኦሮሚያ) is one of the nine ethnically based regional states of Ethiopia, covering 284,538 square kilometers.[2] It is bordered by the Somali Region to the east; the Amhara Region, the Afar Region and the Benishangul-Gumuz Region to the north; South Sudan, Gambela Region, and Southern Nations, Nationalities, and Peoples' Region to the west; and Kenya to the south. The 2007 census reported Oromia Region population is 26,993,933; making it the largest state in population and area.

Showing 5 from 32 Items

Sort by: